SIERRA VISTA — During Tuesday’s board meeting, the Sierra Vista Unified School District honored 11 teachers as teacher of the year nominees. The nominees have been submitted for the Cochise County Teacher of the Year event set for April 23.

Bella Vista fifth-grade teacher Sarah Paulsen, Carmichael Elementary special education teacher Monica Hickman, Huachuca Mountain second-grade teacher Jolene Fernald, Pueblo del Sol special education teacher Kylie Rodriguez, Town & Country sixth-grade teacher Jeffrey Lindgren, Village Meadows kindergarten teacher Guenna Townsley, Joyce Clark seventh-grade teacher Chrysti Lassiter and Buena High School math teacher Laurie McCuskey were the nominees.

Better than a comments section

Discuss the news on NABUR,
a place to have local conversations

The Neighborhood Alliance for Better Understanding and Respect
A site just for our local community
Focused on facts, not misinformation
Free for everyone

Join the community
What's NABUR?